WoW Forever
Dungeons
Every dungeon in the Forever beta and every new one Blizzard has announced, with the level ranges Blizzard gave, where each one is, and when it opened for testing. Tap a dungeon for its detail.
The Hall of ThanesForeverLevels 13–18
LocationRoyal burial chambers beneath Ironforge
BetaTested in the beta from 17th Sep, 2026
Quest XP×2.20 on its dungeon quests, worked out from the measured rule, not read from the client Source tier D — our analysis: D; ×3.40 before the 1 October cut — how it was measured
Ruins of LordaeronForeverLevels 15–20
LocationTirisfal — lingering Scourge
BetaTested in the beta from 17th Sep, 2026
Quest XP×2.375 Alliance / 2.10 Horde on its dungeon quests, worked out from the measured rule, not read from the client Source tier D — our analysis: D; ×3.75 / 3.20 before the 1 October cut — how it was measured
Razorfen DownsClassicLevels 25+
BetaTested in the beta (opened 2026-10-01)
Quest XP×2.10 on its dungeon quests, read from the client on the 15 October build — how it was measured
Excavation Site: WetlandsForeverLevels 26–31
LocationRogue Titan constructs above Whelgar's Excavation
BetaTested in the beta from 1st Oct, 2026
Levels26-31 per the 1 Oct dev notes (Kaivax's 15 Sep table said 24-29)
Quest XP×2.20 on its dungeon quests, read from the client on the 15 October build — how it was measured
City of DalaranForeverLevels 28–33
LocationBarrier fallen; malfunctioning enchantments
BetaTested in the beta from 8th Oct, 2026
UldamanClassicLevels 30+
BetaTested in the beta (opened 2026-10-01)
The Drowned CityForeverLevels 35–40
LocationRisen troll ruins off Stranglethorn's coast
BetaAbove the level-30 beta cap
Krol'dok StrongholdForeverLevels 40–45
LocationRiverglades
BetaAbove the level-30 beta cap
Alcaz PrisonForeverLevels 48–53
LocationDustwallow Marsh
BetaAbove the level-30 beta cap
Blackmaw HoldForeverLevels 55–60
Locationnot stated
BetaAbove the level-30 beta cap
Shaper's TerraceForeverLevels 58–60
Locationnot stated
BetaAbove the level-30 beta cap
Blackfathom DeepsClassicClassic
BetaTested in the beta (open before 2026-10-01 ('already available'))
GnomereganClassicClassic
BetaTested in the beta (open before 2026-10-01 ('already available'))
Ragefire ChasmClassicClassic
BetaTested in the beta (open before 2026-10-01 ('already available'))
Quest XP×2.025 on its dungeon quests, read from the client on the 15 October build; ×3.05 before the 1 October cut — how it was measured
Razorfen KraulClassicClassic
BetaTested in the beta (open before 2026-10-01 ('already available'))
Scarlet MonasteryClassicClassic
BetaTested in the beta (open before 2026-10-01 ('already available'))
Shadowfang KeepClassicClassic
BetaTested in the beta (open before 2026-10-01 ('already available'))
Quest XP×2.675 on its dungeon quests, worked out from the measured rule, not read from the client Source tier D — our analysis: D; ×4.35 before the 1 October cut — how it was measured
The DeadminesClassicClassic
BetaTested in the beta (open before 2026-10-01 ('already available'))
Quest XP×2.375 on its dungeon quests, worked out from the measured rule, not read from the client Source tier D — our analysis: D; ×3.75 before the 1 October cut — how it was measured
The StockadeClassicClassic
BetaTested in the beta (open before 2026-10-01 ('already available'))
Wailing CavernsClassicClassic
BetaTested in the beta (open before 2026-10-01 ('already available'))
Quest XP×1.95 on its dungeon quests, read from the client on the 15 October build; ×2.90 before the 1 October cut — how it was measured
Launch Raids
| Raid | Size | Zone | Bosses | Opens | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Barrow Deeps | 10 | Mount Hyjal (one of three entrances) | 8 | 9th Dec, 2026 | Maximum-level 10-player challenge |
| Hyjal Summit | 20 | Mount Hyjal | 13 | 9th Dec, 2026 | 20-player raid encounters, new tier sets, a legendary reward |
| Onyxia's Lair | 40 | Dustwallow Marsh | — | 9th Dec, 2026 | DISPUTED — Wowhead and Warcraft Tavern say Dec 9; Blizzard Watch says available at launch on Nov 4. Blizzard's own text says only 'new raids unlock on December 9', which may exclude a returning raid. |
What this list does not have
Boss-by-boss guides and loot tables. The only Forever loot data we hold is a community addon's, and it is not ours to republish. Classic dungeons show no level range here because Blizzard has not restated them for Forever; Razorfen Downs and Uldaman carry the entry levels Blizzard gave when they opened.
Generated 24 October 2026 from data/world.json (Blizzard's dungeon table, beta development notes of 1 and 8 October); quest-XP multipliers read from the beta client 27 September 2026.